What's on

Exhibition

Jessie Woodward & Sophie Elinor Martin

Fri, 06/08/2021 - Wed, 11/08/2021

Jessie is an abstract painter and mixed media Artist based in Bristol and Sophie is a contemporary artist based in Suffolk.

Exhibition

Geoff Oke – Artwork Retrospective

Fri, 13/08/2021 - Wed, 18/08/2021

A Welsh born painter and graphic artist who grew up in a rural and coastal setting. Land that made an impact on his visual memory and feeds into his work.

Exhibition

Geoff Oke – Artwork Retrospective

Fri, 13/08/2021 - Wed, 18/08/2021

A Welsh born painter and graphic artist who grew up in a rural and coastal setting. Land that made an impact on his visual memory and feeds into his work.

Exhibition

Faces – Spaces, Rose Pettit & Kelvin Jenkins

Thu, 19/08/2021 - Wed, 25/08/2021

Rose: I like the process of working with clay, from the wet clay, moulding, carving out and building.

Workshop

The Healing Power of Art Journaling

Mon, 23/08/2021

Workshop

Creative Lives: Different ways to generate income (Online Training)

Wed, 15/09/2021

What are the options to raise funds apart from grant applications? How can creative activity be supported by different kinds of income generation? 

Course

Creativity Works: Race, Culture & Inclusivity in the Arts

Tue, 21/09/2021

Join Creativity Works to explore race, culture and inclusivity in the arts in these three workshops delivered by Vandna from Diverse Artists Network. 

Workshop

Creative Lives: How to constitute your group and register as a charity (Online Training)

Wed, 13/10/2021

One of our most requested topics, this online learning event from Creative Lives will provide an introductory session for voluntary creative groups who

Workshop

Creative Lives: Getting your story out there (Online Training)

Wed, 10/11/2021

What is the best way to get publicity for your creative group and its activities? What are journalists looking for? Which stories catch the eye on mainstream and social media? 

Workshop

Creative Lives: Finding and using alternative spaces (Online Training)

Wed, 08/12/2021

Finding a suitable space is a constant problem for creative groups. Beyond kitchen tables and front rooms, creative groups need places to meet, practice and perform.
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed
 
 

Sponsored by