What's on: January, 2021

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: Insula

Fri, 28/05/2021 - Wed, 02/06/2021

On March 23rd 2020, the UK went into full lockdown. The veil of isolation that fell across the country reduced the scope of our physical lives.

Open Studio

Spike Island: Open Studio Online - this weekend!

Fri, 28/05/2021 - Sun, 30/05/2021

Every year, Spike Island opens its doors for thousands of visitors to explore the working environments of artists, designers and creative businesses.

Masterclass

The Royal Photographic Society: How to Take Great Photographs of Things

Wed, 02/06/2021

Mastering still photography improves our broader ability to see form, tones and how colours work together.And still life started photography - and is no less relevant or powerful today.

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: Sirens

Sat, 05/06/2021 - Wed, 09/06/2021

The treacherous song of the siren has seeped into our collective consciousness, but it is often steeped in cliché, and traditionally told from the male perspective.

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: The World As The Know It

Fri, 11/06/2021 - Wed, 16/06/2021

Dripping in colour and eccentric brush marks, I will show you my visual interpretations of the depleting animal kingdom. A combination of unseen pieces and some SophieLongArt classics.

Event

Fill Me In Presents: Big Issue Jeffs Big Weekender!

Fri, 11/06/2021 - Sun, 13/06/2021

Oooh yes, we’re back from the 11th-13th of June for a BIG weekender!

Workshop

Creative Space: One Day Beginner's Machine Knitting Workshop: Make a Scarf or Cushion Cover in a Day!

Sun, 20/06/2021

A one day workshop in machine knitting for complete beginners.

Workshop

Creativity Works: Digital Tools and Techniques for Artists & Creatives (online)

Wed, 23/06/2021 - Wed, 21/07/2021

Join Sara Pugh, co-founder and Managing Director of design and marketing agency Eight Wire, for this series of five one and a half hour sessions, focusing on the digital tools and techniques that

Course

Creativity Works: Where We Find Ourselves - Holding Space For Uncertainty as a Social Practice (online)

Thu, 24/06/2021

Over two sessions Ian Nesbitt will draw a line from previous projects into his current research around holding space for uncertain futures.  Not only will you hear from Ian about his

Performance

KINETIC JAM

Fri, 25/06/2021

Live event featuring Angus Macdonald, James Bragg and MontenegroFisher, all improvising in response to the exhibition Everything Put Together Falls Apart Book your tickets here:
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed
 
 

Sponsored by