What's on: January, 2021

Festival

Lyra: Bristol Poetry Festival - Online April 14-25 2021

Wed, 14/04/2021 - Sun, 25/04/2021

Lyra - Bristol Poetry Festival is back this April, after receiving funding from Arts Council England to run a digital festival.

Exhibition

RWA: 168 Annual Open Exhibition Now Open

Sat, 17/04/2021 - Wed, 19/05/2021

The RWA's renowned Annual Open Exhibition returns for its 168th year with a stunning variety of work from emerging and established artists.

Networking Event

#CreativeNetwork - South West: Crowdfunding For Participatory Arts Groups

Tue, 20/04/2021

On Tuesday 20 April at 11am we are hosting an online Zoom conversation discussing 'how small voluntary, amateur, grassroots participatory arts, creative and cultural groups can use c

Exhibition

That Art Gallery: The Violet Hour - Kate Shooter

Thu, 22/04/2021 - Mon, 17/05/2021

That Art Gallery re-opens with ​‘The Vio­let Hour’ - new works by Kate Shooter.  

Artist Talk

Creative Futures: Place and Presence

Fri, 23/04/2021

Join Bristol+Bath Creative R&D for Creative Futures: place and presence, a culmination of the thinking, making and discussions that have

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: Searching for your Shadow

Fri, 23/04/2021 - Wed, 28/04/2021

Very happy to be opening the gallery again starting with the official launch of the photobook ‘Searching for your Shadow’ by Chris Rydlewski, as well as an exhibition based on the book. A ph

Workshop

Creativity Works: Race, Culture & Inclusivity in the Arts

Tue, 27/04/2021 - Tue, 25/05/2021

Join Creativity Works to explore race, culture and inclusivity in the arts in these 3 workshops delivered by Vandna from Diverse Artists Network.

Workshop

RWA: Figuration to Abstraction - Zoom workshop

Wed, 28/04/2021

This class will begin with draw­ing and paint­ing sub­jects based from life. This two-part class will be taking place on Zoom and a selection of materials will be provided by post in adva

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: David Foord Exhibition - Pissing in the wind

Fri, 30/04/2021 - Wed, 05/05/2021

Recent paintings and works on paper by the artist David Foord (b. 1991).
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed
 
 

Sponsored by