What's on: January, 2018

Workshop

Liz Vidal / Bishopston Supper Club: Taster Ceramics Workshop

Wed, 04/04/2018

Try your hand at making a planter, a mug, a bowl or even a sculpture.

Open Studio

Scrapstore Spring Open Day

Wed, 04/04/2018

Wednesday 4th April, 11.30am-4pm

Exhibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery: Grayson Perry - The Vanity of Small Differences

Thu, 05/04/2018 - Sun, 24/06/2018

Six large tapestries exploring the British fascination with taste and class by one of the UK’s best-known and best-loved artists – Gr

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: INTERPLAY - ONE

Fri, 06/04/2018 - Wed, 11/04/2018

An exhibition by art psychotherapists

Exhibition

Bristol Folk House: Lisa Malyon - Bristol vs London Drawings

Fri, 06/04/2018 - Fri, 04/05/2018

Upon moving to Bristol in 2000 from London I was immediately inspired by the architecture and recorded my findings in a sketchbook. 

Workshop

Flux Bristol: Forge a Silver Ring

Sat, 07/04/2018

Learn to forge your own ring from a solid silver bar on this one day workshop with silversmith Charlotte Duckworth. 

Exhibition

The Vestibules: 'Rooftops & Archways' Exhibition

Tue, 10/04/2018 - Fri, 13/04/2018

In partnership with ArtSpace LifeSpace, Bristol based fine artist Susie Ramsay presents a new collection of paintings in her solo exhibition ‘Rooftops and Archways’.

Masterclass

Pollen Place: Adobe for Small Businesses

Tue, 10/04/2018

Have you downloaded the Adobe Creative Suite and don’t know where to start? Are you the marketing, PR, design and HR department in your business?

Workshop

Children's Scrapstore: Encaustic Art Workshop for Adults

Wed, 11/04/2018

Discover the process behind this mysterious technique! Create an abstract encaustic wax artwork using hot irons. Taught by Maggie Wilson. Wednesday 11th April, 6.30-8.30pm

Event

Craft4Crafters Show: Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet

Thu, 12/04/2018 - Sat, 14/04/2018

Over 100 leading craft supply businesses for needlecraft, knitting, felting, embroidery, quilting
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed