What's on

Exhibition

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery: Fabric Africa - Stories told through textiles

Mon, 27/08/2018 - Sun, 19/05/2019

Fabric Africa is a stunning snapshot of the diversity of modern and historic textiles from across the continent of Africa.

Exhibition

RWA: Sculpture Open Exhibition

Sat, 16/03/2019 - Sat, 22/06/2019

This dynamic and varied exhibition showcases of some of the most exciting sculptors from across the country and beyond.

Course

Phoebe Smith Ceramics: 10 Week Pottery Courses

Tue, 02/04/2019 - Thu, 06/06/2019

Over the 10 weeks students will be given the chance to explore and experiment with the basics, learning both handbuilt and wheelthrown techniques.

Workshop

Clay Shed: Throwing on the Potter's Wheel For Beginner's

Sat, 11/05/2019 - Sat, 21/12/2019

These one off sessions are aimed at complete beginners.

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: The Golden Show

Sun, 12/05/2019 - Wed, 22/05/2019

Artists Tony and Glen Eastman will be showing their design projects, sculptures, drawings, paintings, prints and short animated films.

Course

Bristol Print Room: 8 Week Beginners Print Course

Mon, 13/05/2019 - Mon, 01/07/2019

​Always a popular course at Bristol Print Room! Come and learn a whole variety of printing techniques in a fun and informal atmosphere.

Course

Clay Shed: Beginner/Intermediate Introduction to Hand Building

Mon, 13/05/2019 - Mon, 08/07/2019

This 8 week course is suitable for both beginners and those with previous experience of ceramics.

Course

Clay Shed: Introduction to Hand Building Ceramics

Mon, 13/05/2019 - Mon, 08/07/2019

This 8 week course is suitable for complete beginners to clay.

Course

Clay Shed: Beginner/Intermediate General Ceramics

Wed, 15/05/2019 - Wed, 10/07/2019

This 8 week course is suitable for both beginners and those with previous experience of ceramics.

Course

Clay Shed: General Ceramics Course

Fri, 17/05/2019 - Fri, 12/07/2019

This 8 week course is suitable to makers of all levels.
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed