What's on

Workshop

Clay Shed: Throwing on the Potter's Wheel For Beginner's

Sat, 11/05/2019 - Sat, 21/12/2019

These one off sessions are aimed at complete beginners.

Workshop

In Bristol Studio: Life Sculpture Course (Weds eves)

Wed, 04/09/2019 - Wed, 30/10/2019

Eight week life sculpture course. Working from nude model to sculpt figure, giving you chance to study human anatomy as well explore your creative expression.

Course

Bristol Print Room: 8 Week Beginners Print Course

Tue, 10/09/2019 - Tue, 29/10/2019

This course is a great introduction to a range of printing techniques using a prniting press.

Course

Bristol Print Room: Lino Printing 4 Wk Course

Mon, 07/10/2019 - Mon, 28/10/2019

Perfect for complete beginners as well as those who've done a little bit of lino before, small groups allow for lots of guidance and supervision.

Course

Bristol Print Room: Drypoint & Collagraph Techniques 4 Wk Course

Wed, 09/10/2019 - Wed, 30/10/2019

Drypoint is a great starting point for all sorts of intaglio printing. A simple technique that creates prints full of atmosphere and allows you to reproduce your work several times.

Course

Knowle West Media Centre: Exploring Textile Surfaces

Thu, 10/10/2019 - Thu, 21/11/2019

Design your own one-of-a-kind textiles in this Autumn evening course.

Exhibition

The Art Space, Cass Art Bristol: Breathing Spaces

Mon, 14/10/2019 - Sat, 26/10/2019

Breathing Spaces is the beginning of a path: stop, take a breath and think about yourself and your surroundings.

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: PAPRÉ!

Sat, 19/10/2019 - Wed, 30/10/2019

Papré: Noun – A collection of items – usually found objects, leaves, feathers, shells, and also paper-works that evoke specific memories or feelings.

Course

19 Gather & Create: Creativity for Well-being

Sat, 26/10/2019

Stay Connected. A seasonal gathering with workshops, talks, well-being & refreshments.
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed
 
 

Sponsored by