What's on

Course

Illustrated Textiles: Design, Print and Sew a Cushion (Online Course)

Wed, 01/07/2020 - Thu, 01/07/2021

In this online Skillshare class you will learn how to design, print and sew your own illustrated cushion cover.

Exhibition

HOURS: Rise Exhibition - Pre-book to view

Fri, 28/08/2020 - Sun, 27/09/2020

Rosie explores what it means to be a living thing; capturing the wonder of the human and animal body, predominantly through intricate copper plate etchings.

Workshop

Ria Burns: Natural Yarn Dyeing with British Wool (Online Workshop)

Thu, 10/09/2020 - Thu, 24/09/2020

An online introduction to natural yarn dyeing with British Wool - with the option to purchase the yarns used by Ria in the workshop to try at home.

Exhibition

PRSC: The People’s Art Fair is back!

Fri, 11/09/2020 - Sun, 20/09/2020

The People’s Art Fair is back! Head on down to The Space at PRSC to sample art of all flavours from a wide range of local artists.

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: Lazy Eye - Kelvin Jenkins (Social Distancing Required)

Fri, 02/10/2020 - Wed, 07/10/2020

‘We are here for no purpose unless we can invent one. Of that I am sure.’ 

Workshop

Natural Yarn Dyeing with British Wool Workshop

Sat, 10/10/2020

Saturday 10th October - 10am-1pm - Creative Space Bristol - £50

Course

Creativity Works: How can we maintain our practice as socially-engaged artists? (Virtual Course)

Thu, 15/10/2020 - Thu, 22/10/2020

Join participatory artist and illustrator Ellie Shipman to explo

Exhibition

Centrespace Gallery: Post Pastoral Exhibition (Social Distancing Required)

Fri, 16/10/2020 - Wed, 21/10/2020

‘Post Pastoral’ is a new collection of video works by artist Sam Wilkins that explore our relationship with the pastoral image by digitally animating landscape paintings of the 18th and 19th centur

Workshop

Bundle Dye a Sock Blank - Natural Dye Workshop

Sat, 17/10/2020

Saturday 17th October - 10am-1pm - Bristol Textile Quarter - £50

Workshop

Bristol Folk House: Sketching a Bristol Scene on a Lamp Shade

Sat, 31/10/2020

Enjoy drawing a panoramic view of Bristol directly onto a lamp shade. You will be guided by the tutor on how to approach the drawing and work with different mark-making techniques.
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed
 
 

Sponsored by