What's on: January, 2016

Workshop

The Bristol Drawing School at the RWA

Fri, 18/12/2015 - Sun, 10/01/2016

The Bristol Drawing School is offering one-off day, evening and weekend workshops, as well as longer 10-week courses starting in January 2016, all aspects of drawing are taught, including:

Exhibition

Centre Stage: Celebrating Theatre in Bristol

Fri, 18/12/2015 - Sun, 24/01/2016

Centre Stage takes visitors on a magical journey to explore the story of theatre in Bristol.

Exhibition

Deth and the Mayden & Other Follies: Recent mixed media collages by Ros Cuthbert MA (RCA) RWA

Fri, 18/12/2015 - Sun, 24/01/2016

Ros Cuthbert studied painting at the Central School of Art and Design (CSAD) and the Royal College of Art (RCA), London in the 1970s.

Workshop

IN Bristol Studios: DIY Silk Screen Printing Evening Class

Tue, 12/01/2016

Simple silk screen printing on fabric. Learn how to do silk screen printing using paper stencils without needing any fancy equipment.

Exhibition

As The Crow Flies

Mon, 18/01/2016 - Sat, 23/01/2016

As the Crow Flies’ is a reflection on past, present and future.

Exhibition

​east bristol contemporary presents EBC001

Fri, 05/02/2016 - Sun, 07/02/2016

east bristol contemporary (ebc) is an artist-led gallery based at The Trinity Centre, Bristol.  ebc seeks to counteract the lack of established showing spaces for grass roots contemporary art

Workshop

Book Folding Workshop

Sat, 06/02/2016

Saturday 5th Feb 10.30- 1.30pm Book folding workshop hosted at Nineteen  Tutor: Diane from Folding pages Learn techniques and fold your own multi-heart design book.

Exhibition

…Time, as a Construct…”

Sat, 06/02/2016 - Wed, 10/02/2016

A mixed media exhibition exhibition of sonic, typographical, visual, illustrative, abstract and fine Art.

Exhibition

The Circus or The Zoo

Tue, 09/02/2016 - Sun, 14/02/2016

We are a group of four artists, three of us live and work in Bristol. Our exhibition will be at Christmas Steps Gallery from Tuesday 9 February - Sunday 14 February.

Artist Talk

Art History Day School with David Cuthbert

Sat, 13/02/2016

Four London Painters:   Frank Auerbach, Francis Bacon, Prunella Clough, Lucian Freud In 1976 R B Kitaj curated an exhibition called ‘The Human Clay’ in which he showcased hi
Share | |
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed