Latest News

Bristol Folk House: Spring Term 2018 - Bookings Open

Spring Term 2018 enrolments open from Tuesday 21 November with the prgramme available online at www.bristolfolkhouse.co.uk and in Reception.

Other News

Bristol Folk House: Spring Term 2018 - Bookings Open
Spring Term 2018 enrolments open from Tuesday 21 November with the prgramme available online at www...

Studios in Swineford: To Let
Warm studios to let at reasonable rates for 2d artists.  The Studios are situated at Swineford...

Maykmi: Call To Artists!
Artists - I am now taking applications from artists interested in being featured on maykmi...

Bristol Print Room - Winter courses booking open!
8 Week beginners Printmaking Courses. Starting 11 January 2018Thursday evenings 6.30 - 8.45pm...

North Bristol Arts Fringe: Open Call for Participations
Are you a Bristol based- artist/ art practitioner/maker wishing to showcase your work or share your...

What's on

Workshop

Children's Scrapstore: Wreath Making Workshop

Wed, 13/12/2017

Make a wreath that can be re-used year after year — out of re-used scrap! Some natural materials available as well, so feel free to bring garden cuttings to incorporate and share. 

Book online here - www.childrensscrapstore.simplybook.it/v2/

£8 per person

Adults and young adults welcome!

Wednesday 13th December 6.30-8.30pm

 

More events

Course

Bristol Print Room: New 8 Week Beginners Printmaking Courses

Tue, 10/01/2017 - Thu, 11/01/2018

This popular course returns to Bristol Print Room!

Course

In Bristol Studios: Evening Life Sculpture Class

Wed, 27/09/2017 - Wed, 22/11/2017

For those busy during the day, looking to explore clay, figurative sculpture with two 4...

Course

LARA Bristol: Tutored Life-Drawing Course (Saturdays)

Sat, 07/10/2017 - Sat, 16/12/2017

LARA Bristol, on Trinity road, is now taking bookings for our Saturday course.

Exhibition

HOURS: Meeting the Maasai

Fri, 27/10/2017 - Tue, 28/11/2017

African Initiatives is a women’s rights NGO supporting sustainable initiatives, identified and...

Course

Bristol Print Room: Introducing Intaglio Weekend Workshops

Sat, 28/10/2017 - Sun, 14/01/2018

This is a chance to sample several, exciting intaglio printing techniques in a small and supportive...
Join us Bristol Creatives E-bulletin Get listed